Our Presidents

Bryn Terfel

Rebecca Evans

Cerys Matthews

Huw Edwards

Samantha and the late Robert Maskrey

The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is Shelter Cymru’s governing body and holds ultimate responsibility and accountability for the organisation.

Its duty is to act in the interests of the organisation’s beneficiaries, that is people in housing need who use or benefit from its services, ensuring that all the organisation’s income and assets are applied exclusively for the purpose of the charity as set out in its governing documents.

A summary of the Board’s work and a copy of the Board’s Register of Interests are available on request.

Shayne Hembrow


Ana Palazón

Vice Chair

Jeff Phillips


Diane McCrea

Jeff Childs

Nick Colbourne

Stewart Davidson

Dr Sarah Lloyd-Jones

Andrew Weltch

The Director

John Puzey has been Director of Shelter Cymru since 1990.

John Puzey

Senior Management Team

Meet the Shelter Cymru Senior Management Team.

Michelle Wales

Head of Campaigns

JJ Costello

Head of Strategy and Development

Janet Loudon

Head of Operations

Samantha Tucker

Head of Finance

Kerys Sheppard

Head of Fundraising